20140715-211754-76674968.jpg

I took a picture of me after my doc appointment, while coming home on TRAX. My face is swollen. My whole left side was drooped…the eye, corner of my mouth and my cheek. There was only one guy in that train. He asked if I was taking a selfie. I said yup, for my doctor. Then we started talking about our medical issues. We had a lot in common. I was sad when it was time to get off. He shook my hand, told me his name and said he hopes to bump into me again.

I got off at Trolley station so I could hurry over to FNB in the park. Poor pickings today. I got a dozen partially rotten tomatoes, a package of individually wrapped fresh mozzarella, a package of hamburger buns and 2 muffins.

Back when I lived in the other apartment, Olive was real sick once. A woman who volunteers at the humane society was visiting the woman who is now my next door neighbor. We looked high and low for Olive. She was going to give me advice on how to make the cat feel better. Well, last night that woman was house sitting next door. She came over to borrow salt. Olive ran right to her!

Saturday I took my neighbor to FNB. She told her house sitter about FNB and we met in the park today. Like I said, slim pickings. She was on foot…and limping. I went really slow all the way home, with her leaning on my chair. I sure was glad to get back in air conditioning!

BEFORE I went to the doc this morning, I also took a pic. I sure look very different once I have been out in the heat. I wish I had taken one as soon as I got home. I had to keep pulling up my eye lid because it was all the way down. Once I get that droopy and sick, I can’t think very well!

20140715-222906-80946010.jpg

I had a low fever at the doc’s office. It has been worse tonight. My eyeballs hurt 😦 My skin is creepy. I feel icky.

Oh! I have been wondering about my nose for months. I didn’t remember it being so large before WNV. I looked up old pics. I am right!

Here is me before WNV

20140715-224012-81612225.jpg

Here’s me August 7, 2012. That’s when my nose got way bigger.

20140715-224053-81653749.jpg

20140715-224110-81670336.jpg

In sooooooo many ways, I have never been the same since WNV!

I will leave you with a picture of my lunch. Yesterday I used up the last of my mayonnaise while making egg salad. Today I got tomatoes. I could have made my own mayo, but then I realized I could use the buns, tomatoes and cheese from FNB by putting down a layer of egg salad instead of mayo. Even better 🙂

20140715-224820-82100299.jpg