Two Saturdays ago when I was choking, it felt like something exploded in my right temple area. It stung real bad. This morning the same place started hurting and quickly spread around the top of my skull. Although the worst of that pain has passed, it left me as limp as a wrung out dish rag. Dang 😦 Not feeling too good. Now and then it feels like lightning hitting my skull. Uhhhh….scary!

Each time I start to feel everything flaring, my guts are not happy. They seem to go together. These waves of weakness, pain, spaciness and queasiness are a real roller coaster ride. Today the elephants are back on my chest 😦 I am getting back to that place where I feel at wit’s end. I just want all the bad stuff to be over with! I don’t want to go to yet another doctor or hospital! Without IVIg on the table, what can be done to stop the choking and weakness?

This has been a tough day. Soon after I wrote the above, I went to bed and slept for hours. That helped, but not much. I spent this whole long weekend wondering if it was time yet to go to the ER. Breathing hurts. A lot. I am so darned weak! I hate being on the edge of myasthenic crisis with nowhere to turn 😦

For supper, I had a salad. Now my blood sugar is 363, despite shooting up 70 units of Lantus. Prednisone is trying to kill me 😦 I have been choking on all my food and water. Soooooooo not good!!!!!!!!