Monday evening, I drove over the Golden Gate Bridge. It brought tears to my eyes. Probably because I was sooooo happy to get the heck out of San Francisco and because I have seen it a zillion times without ever going there.

I set my GPS to take me to the bridge. In the downtown SF area, the buildings are so tall that the GPS goes nuts. It had no clue where I was and gave me conflicting directions at each intersection. At least I got to see a trolley while going in circles πŸ™‚

I abhor, detest and totally HATE cities!!!!!! I hear some people go to them and even GASP! live in them on purpose. I hope I like the Portland area.

As soon as you cross the Golden Gate Bridge, the world becomes more interesting. I liked the house boats πŸ™‚ I also loved driving along the ocean at sunset. I drove until it got dark, then found a pull-off near Point Reyes National Seashore and spent the night. I especially like FREE campsites πŸ™‚

I got up early and took off. Right now I’m headed up the coast some more. I really love all the wildflowers and trees and ocean vistas, but after a couple of ocean days, I long for mountains and forests. I’m definitely a mountain girl πŸ™‚

