Tags

,

image

I saw the doc again today. The 20 minute appointment lasted 2 hours.

Since the doc always sees me after I settle in the exam room, she did not realize how bad I walk. It freaked her out ๐Ÿ˜ฆ The rest of the world has been alarmed for a long time. Sigh….

I got evaluated by 2 different docs to see if I need a wheelchair. Sounds like it’s a done deal. She said they have always been approved on her recommendedation.

Then I got my o2 saturation checked. It only took a few steps to go down to 83….and I got sick ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I am now re-upped for an oxygen prescription. No wonder I feel like crap without it.

When I sat back down all alone in the exam room, I sobbed like a nutcase. I knew I was in tough shape, but today it jumped up and slugged me.

By the time the doc came back, I was sort of composed. She was the one to be upset when I told her my period came back after a year’s absence. I see the GYN in a week and a half.

There is some mostly good news…my a1c is exactly 6. It really should be lower since my blood sugar is always in the 70’s or 80’s, but that has always been a mystery to docs. The theory is it’s high because I am anemic and low in oxygen. Apparently I always have teeny, tiny red blood cells and that skews the results.

My cholesterol is low. I don’t think I got around to explaining that’s because I consume at least a quart each of heavy cream and sour cream per week ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s the evil carbs that make cholesterol go up…at least for me!

BUT….evil carbs sound better to me lately. The menstrual cramps are killer!!!!!! I feel like drowning my sorrows in donuts. I had one yesterday….but feel like a dozen would be better :-p That’s not very typical for me. Sigh…..

Right now I’m babysitting. I made us breakfast around noon. The kid had 3 cups of sugar free hot chocolate and was looking for more ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

His mom had stuff to do so we took off for a park. Fletcher and I yakked and laughed the whole way here. I parked and looked at the kid. I asked if he was a sleepy baby. He said yes, tilted his head to the side and started snoring.

So….here I sit at the park…enjoying serenity and the breeze ๐Ÿ™‚

