Tags

, ,

image

A big plastic bowl in my built in fridge. In front is the vestige of a block of ice. In back is the bag of ice I bought yesterday.

image

Fridge door.

The fridge in this RV works on electricity and I can only assume the DC and propane settings also work. I have never put propane in the tank because I don’t have the money to have someone check the safety and integrity of the lines. It’s on my wish list 🙂 The great thing about using ice is that I do not have to worry about making the rig level. It’s nowhere close to level when parking along residential streets!

I have the freezer crammed with blue ice boxes and bags. When I plug into electricity they freeze and last for days of coldness. I have hardly ever camped with electricity, though.

image

Here’s the one burner Coleman camp stove I use daily.

