Tags

image

image

 

I came out of American Fork Canyon and am headed back to a national forest after resupplying water and toilet paper. I was going to do laundry but am just too tired.

The way out of the forest was GORGEOUS!!!! I remember being there in 2006 with Rhett. Makes me sad he can’t always play nice 😦 I miss the nice Rhett.

image

image

image

image

This morning I used a 98Β’ can of spray paint on the bumper. Now the rest of the rig looks dingier :-p

image

image

image

The above pics are where I stayed the last 3 nights and a couple of nights last week. Not bad for a free site πŸ™‚ I only had to drive 10 miles from that site on Sunday to find an LDS church. The 3 hours were absolutely INCREDIBLE!!!!! It was the spiritual uplift I needed after all I have been through lately….and blog readers only know a fraction of it!

I am trying to be extremely frugal so I can make it to mid August when my apartment should be ready.

Ohhhh…last week some friends came up the canyon to have a picnic with me….bearing KFC and other goodies. A few days before that a man came up with a big picnic dinner. A day or so after the KFC, a long time blog reader found my campsite and brought me a couple bags of food! Just when I was freaking out about how to survive, God sent angels πŸ™‚

I lead an extremely blessed life πŸ™‚

