Tags

,

In the morning/afternoon I spent two hours shopping at Deseret Industries. OK…I will admit most of that time was spent reading cookbooks :-p. But….WHAT WAS I THINKING!?!?!?

I was so tired and sore I could barely shuffle back to the apartment. When will I learn moderation? I got caught up in the excitement of exploring.

Got home to a starving Rhett and made lunch. No sooner was it eaten than it was time to shower and get dressed for church. Saturday we had a session of our stake conference. It was unlike any other one I had ever been to.

The five speakers were BYU professors that volunteered for a year or two teaching in China. LDS missionaries are not allowed to speak about religion while in China. What a conundrum, huh? They were there as good will ambassadors and good examples.

The college students there thought most American women were like in the show Desperate Housewives 😮

We were treated to slide shows and talks about how each person experienced their time in China and it was wrapped up with some words about volunteering and being missionaries.

When we got home, I had a chance to wash my “new” kitchen gear from DI. I found instruction manuals for the bread machine and ice cream maker online. As I type, I have my first loaf of Honey Oatmeal bread going in over 2 years. Bad Wendy! :-p

When Rhett’s mother called yesterday he whined ” do you know what Wendy is making me do???”. Then he said I was making him put his leg up on the “new” ottoman. Rhett has had to put his leg up ever since the car accident when he was a kid. It’s not high on his list of priorities…but the doc informed him it should be, to reduce the swelling from the blood clot and to promote better circulation.

I went back to looking like heck. Something is making me wicked bad allergic. I wore my nose out from blowing it!

Sunday means day two of our stake conference. I am excited!!! We get to meet at the same downtown SLC LDS conference center that General Conference is held in twice a year. Rhett and I toured the building in 2006. I am looking forward to going…but must admit I am dreading the parking and walking part. Here’s to hoping it’s easy peasy!

