Tags

I cooked and cooked and cooked. Here’s what we had for dinner…

Turkey
Stuffing
Gravy
Mashed potatoes
Jazzed up green bean casserole
Creamed shallots
Winter squash with maple syrup
Cranberry relish with apples and oranges
Cranberry sauce
Homemade whole wheat rolls
Pumpkin pie
Pumpkin dump cake
Cider, Sparkling cider, Eggnog, Sodas, Milk, Water

After dinner I put the turkey carcass in a big pot with water. It has been simmering and will become soup.

I took a nap and am ready to face one more round of dishes. I even learned how to use my dishwasher today and used it for the silverware, utensils, plates and serving dishes.

I am very owie. My leg isn’t very red, though. I was afraid I was going to have the kind of leg cramps that make me scream, but the cramps went away! The last half hour of cooking before the guests came was torture. My hands kept cramping and spasming. I screamed a lot, but don’t think I even screamed once in front of company 🙂

