Tags

Back when I had such awful congestive heart failure, I would sleep away day after day after day. It frustrated me that I just could not stay awake.

For quite a few years I had a post office box in Maple Corner. A mother-daughter team had been stealing mail from rural Vermont mailboxes and finally got caught. I did not want my most important mail stolen, so had to drive the 1 1/2 miles to the post office.

Of course there were many days I was too sick to go and Peter or Heather would stop by on their way home from work. But what always amazed the heck out of me, was my ability to go to the post office and talk to my friend Connie for an hour. I might be in tough shape, but for that magic hour, I could be almost normal πŸ™‚ Then I would go home and collapse.

That’s what I am thinking the last 2 days were like. During the time I was with friends, I did OK, but now I am feeling more icky and zombie-like. I am soooooo weak! I think I used up too many of my spoons. Well, it was fun while it lasted πŸ™‚

Rhett wants a recliner and I am MORE than in favor of that!!! When he has his feet on the ottoman, I cannot get by with my walker. That has been troublesome. We could put the recliner lengthwise instead of sideways.

We are thinking of going to Deseret Industries to get a used recliner. Whenever Rhett has gone there with me, he has tried them out.

I also want to give away the round table I bought there. I need more room to get everywhere with my walker. I imagine it will be even trickier with my wheelchair….if I ever get it.

I wrote that much and decided to move furniture. Why can’t I just sit still!?!? Now everything hurts even more…but I feel better about it. Snicker….Β Ahhhh….now the walker can make it to my chair without moving the ottoman each time πŸ™‚

Now Rhett is facing me and cannot avoid putting his feet up! πŸ™‚Β It’s nice to have more open space πŸ™‚

The next phase will be if I get a wheelchair. It’s meant for me to sit so there’s not too much pressure on my spine or butt. I don’t know yet how much time I will spend in the comfy chair and how much in the wheelchair. If I am in the comfy chair, I want the ottoman for my legs. The recliner will definitely be easier for Rhett to get in and out of.

For having a blind guy in the house, I sure do change the furniture around a lot :-p

