Tags

, ,

I toodled past the aviary in Liberty Park. I went at least 7 miles in my power chair today.

image

I even went through the Mcdonald ‘s drive-through for a drink. First I tried to go through the doors, but I could not negotiate the angles their doors were at.

image

Today was MUCH more comfortable. I put the extended foot rests on and had a cylindrical pillow behind my back.

I got Rhett his new phone at Cricket corporate headquarters. I was using my GPS, but managed to get lost once. I got lost because the traffic noise was too loud to hear what the GPS was saying.

image

I did hear it keep saying recalculating. Now I know why. The sun was very bright. Finally I pulled over into the shade. I took off my sunglasses and put on my reading glasses. Duh…I had driven right past my destination! Now I know what that weird arrow means. I had GPS on walking mode.

image

image

 

image

I went on lots of different streets. I had a blast! 🙂

image

I zigzagged for pretty blocks. It was interesting to see how neighbors seemed to affect each other.

image

On each block, if one home had gorgeous landscaping, homes near it were more likely to be similar. I spent about 4 hours meandering around. I am sure looking forward to doing this some more! 🙂 I haven’t felt that happy and free in forever!!!!!!

image

I could never see and experience much along the road while driving the RV. It’s also more fun for me to be able to stop and talk to people. There were plenty of folks out gardening or playing in the park.

image

image

When Rhett got home, we went to Arctic Circle with our buy one, get one free coupon and got milk shakes 🙂 Rhett held onto the power chair’s back handle and I drove at #2 speed instead of #5. I think I have found Rhett’s new exercise plan 🙂

 

