Tags

, ,

The nurse came here around 11. She was a short, pleasant, older woman. She put sheet after sheet after sheet of plastic on my belly. I was beginning to doubt the leak could be fixed. But….the machine is quiet now 🙂

How can folks stand listening to media? There were more commercials than songs or talks. Now I remember why I only drag the radio out of the closet for general conference! I will stick with quiet.

I tried to write a list of needs and wants, pros and cons about where to live and how. Instead of making me excited for the possibilities, I got depressed about the narrow parameters of my life on $710/month. Yes, that would be a fortune to someone in a third world country, but I live in the USA. Here it doesn’t buy much in the way of food and shelter.

I think it’s time to put my problems in God’s hands for awhile and see what happens.

I also think I need to make up for last night’s lost sleep while praying my cheerfulness comes back…..