Tags

, ,

This morning, while it was still cool, I went to the bank and got quarters for laundry. It wasn’t very far, but it made my belly hurt like crazy.

When I got home, I remembered there was a message from the wheelchair company. The (perhaps) last missing piece has shown up and they want to come install it this afternoon. The scheduler then went on and on about how good the peanut butter cookies were. Huh…the two 20-something year old guys shared their cookies with her.

I got out my Better Homes and Gardens 75 years of All Time Favorites cookbook. I decided on Toffee Triangles since I had all the ingredients.

I have it on a rack, setting over the A/C vent to cool it down. Looks and smells good ๐Ÿ™‚

image

Here’s the basket I sent back to the office with the repairman.ย I got a text just now saying they were a big hit at the wheelchair office. Geeze…I miss having someone to cook for!

The apartment manager came in to have me sign some papers. He noticed how hot my apartment is. I told him it starts out cool in the morning, then goes to the 80’s by afternoon…even though the thermostat is set at 65ยฐ. Instead of me getting in trouble for keeping the thermostat lower than mandated, he is going to send in the maintenance man to fix it. Yes! ๐Ÿ™‚

I kept one more toffee triangle for me, and gave the rest to the manager and his partner. He was happy ๐Ÿ™‚

I bet Heather still remembers how I used to bribe government officials with my cranberry-orange muffins. Snicker….

