The forecast a few days ago said it was going to snow on Monday. Now WeatherBug says 52 will be today’s high. The iPhone weather widget says it’s that warm right now, at 3 AM! No wonder my bedroom felt too hot. When I got up for meds, I opened the window further.

The weather forecast for the rest of the week has gotten even worse. Snow most days, temps in the 20’s and 30’s and a low in the single digits. How the heck am I going to keep warm while outside and how will my power chair do in the snow? Maybe it’s time to hibernate? When my chair slipped off the sidewalk during the first big snow, pulling it back on the sidewalk made my hernia much worse 😦

Ack! I woke up at 9 AM to discover we are now under a winter weather warning. That’s going to make my Tuesday night meeting at church tough to get to and get home from. Sigh…..

I needed to go pay my rent, so got dressed and went out in the lobby. Then I decided to see what the weather felt like. Not bad! I decided to go over to Deseret Industries and look at books. I got one about Christmas for $2.

A book about the 1000 Islands caught my eye. Inside were pictures of “my” castle. I worked here one summer. Got the book for $1. Hey!!! All the news is about people buying things and I felt left out :-p

