Before I went to bed, I had a heavy blanket wrapped around my shoulders besides the extra clothes and blanket on my legs. I had the heat on, too. When I got ready for bed, I stripped down to my undergarments and turned on the A/C. I then slept without a blanket.

I had an absolutely excruciating pain in my left leg. All I could think of was a blood clot or spasm in a blood vessel. It was at the very tippy top of the pain scale before a person passes out. I was screaming at the top of my lungs. I am surprised, and quite frankly disappointed, that no one came to investigate. I am sure the *itch upstairs heard me. So, if I get desperate for help, I had better have my phone with me. I rarely do. This is what happens when I have my phone with me in the bathroom. Snicker….

So I get out of the bathroom and figure it’s time to take my temperature. I took 800 mg of Motrin a couple hours earlier and just drank a bunch of cold water. I am up to 101 degrees. My normal is below 97. No wonder I feel a bit delirious 😦 My fever only got to 101 when I needed the emergency belly operation! Sooooooo not good!

Geeze. I don’t know what to do now.

