This is ridiculous. I knew it was too easy in the evening, when after hours of horrid chills, my fever went down. It sure didn’t stay down! I woke up constantly either freezing or burning up all night long. Once I woke up hugging myself so hard that my arms were totally numb. To put it mildly, all this sucks.

When I am freezing, every muscle in my body clenches up. It hurts soooooo bad! Then when I feel really hot, there isn’t enough oxygen in the whole world. I finally quit trying to sleep at 4 AM. I opened the window and have the fan on me. It’s 36 degrees out there right now.

What the heck am I supposed to do? I have been to doctors and the ER. I had blood tests and a CT. Nobody knows what to do. As usual, all docs are waiting for someone else to do something. I don’t see my own internist until Thursday šŸ˜¦

I am going crazy. My hernia/rectocele/cystocele are in agony from this. My guts hurt bad šŸ˜¦ Even with cool air blowing on me, drinking cold water and taking lots of Motrin, I am still at 102.

 

