The caseworker I despise called this afternoon. Her insurance company will NOT authorize an out of network neurologist and will not authorize payment for the MTHFR test. Basically I am back at square one. What good does it do to go to doctors if the insurance withholds what they request? When she asked if there was anything she could help me with I said “no, you are never helpful”. She quickly hung up the phone. Yes! I hate talking to her.

I’m am trying to figure out what’s next. I sure miss things like breathing OK and being able to talk! Will anybody ever help me? My internist says he is not qualified. So who will my insurance pay for that is qualified to sort out the symptoms and diagnosis? I was so hopeful yesterday.

There are eleven neurologists within a 50 mile radius who take my insurance that are listed in the insurance manual and NOT part of the university system. I know at least one of those is no longer practicing. I guess I have a lot of names to research.

I totally forgot about FNB. Looked at the clock and it was 10:47. Got dressed and made it there just as it started. Glad for bananas. I put them in the freezer for smoothies.

Came home and have spent the rest of the day feeling sick. Same old stuff.

