I started bleeding where I shouldn’t. I felt horrible and was weak and droopy. At 5:49 Wednesday, my doctor had his nurse tell me to go to the ER. I thought forget it! But the bleeding scared me. It was considerably more than the last two times. I packed up in case they kept me overnight and took TRAX to the ER. The ER was full!

I was taken right in since they already had a note from my internist in their computer. It was a lot like the last two waste of time ER visits. Instead of caring about what I was there for, they seemed obsessed with my scanning dysarthria. It must be in my notes that they think I am faking it. I guarantee you can’t talk like that on purpose!

I was told the bleeding had stopped, the fever was down and whatever was wrong with me wasn’t an emergency. The doc and nurse were very curt with me. I was in soooooo much pain! So, I was turned loose about midnight.

The last TRAX train had already left the station and there is no train on Thanksgiving. It was a long, cold, steep 4 miles home via wheelchair. I cried about half of the time. It was wicked bad painful. I barfed bubbles all the way home. By then the bleeding started again. Lots of pelvic pain and pressure.

Sleep was the most painful yet. I want to know what’s making the lumps all over my body. My left breast hurt to the point of me screaming and sobbing. Both hips and thighs are only slightly less painful. Really, I have never had those painful lumps before this last bout of them.

I got notice that FNB had scored a huge haul of food. I didn’t want to go, but I also didn’t want to pass it up. Wow. Lots of prepared food. I heated up the chicken with bow ties, peas and asparagus for my Thanksgiving dinner. There was no way I had enough strength to go to Liberty Park for Thanksgiving dinner.

I slept a few hours this afternoon and woke up in a mighty hurry to get to the bathroom. I don’t feel well at all. I think the mystery lumps and the pain they radiate is even worse than my abdominal issues. I spent a lot of time today sincerely wishing I knew where to turn for medical care.

Today I am most thankful for all the people who care about me. I am very, very grateful for my daughter and for Olive.

