We have had a couple days of snow and a couple days of real cold. Mostly it hasn’t felt very winter like. It’s not just me, perennial plants and tree buds are popping out all over the SLC area. This was the third day in a row I left my windows open. I see the PNW is going to get a “Pineapple Express” storm. It doesn’t look like much of that wind and rain is going to make it here. I like that the mountains all around us are getting snow and all we get in the valley is some rain 🙂 I also like getting rain because it cleans the air. We are in the good air zone!  The next two days are supposed to be in the mid 60’s. Yes!

I am glad I have the weather to be excited about. I wanted to wake up this morning feeling as good as yesterday afternoon. No such luck. My head is breaking out in sores and my face has been getting itchier. Typical MCTD/lupus sort of stuff that comes in cycles. And darn! I am getting electrical shocks down my right flank. Last night I had horrible, awful cramps, spasms and tremors. I didn’t sleep well at all. The last few nights, night sweats have come back big time. But…I got my laundry done for me today 🙂 I had my laundry lady wash my blanket just in time for a new round of soaking it with night sweats.

My life was pretty boring today. I never even left the apartment. I was in a stupor most of the day.

 

