I am still going bonkers from pain. I am in pain 24/7, but this is somehow way worse. I keep digging through my meds, trying to find something that will help. I took a Valium in the afternoon and slept for 5 hours. Woke up in such horrid pain! The Valium is left over from the trochanteric bursitis.

Then I took an 800 mg Motrin. About as helpful as drinking water. I ate half a jar of Morello cherries and drank the juice, in case this is gout. I was about to go insane from pain. Dug out my long expired bottle of Norco 10/325 pills. I feel so drugged that the pain level is a little less, but OH GOD!!!!!!! I can’t take much more!

I cannot use my right hand to manipulate the joystick that steers my power wheelchair. How the heck am I going to go get my hand looked at? And where am I going to go? I wish my insurance covered somewhere easy to get to by public transportation! Maybe I should go to the nice, old guy doc a block from here? He doesn’t have the ability to do much from that little office, but maybe he knows what’s wrong? I will call his office in the morning.

I could use some prayers or healing thoughts. Thanks šŸ™‚

