Wednesday for lunch, there was an MG get-together at a restaurant called Mimi’s Cafe. I didn’t want to go. I was still sick from the day before. I got up early, took my meds and went back to bed. I hoped that I would sleep through the time to go. Instead, I had crazy dreams that wore me out. I got up, got showered and dressed and took off. What an ordeal to get there! I took TRAX, but then it was a long way around Intermountain HC Hospital to State Street. At that spot, the street was very wide and very full of traffic. Not pleasant to cross or go alongside.

hotchoc

Tuesday had been so beautiful that I took the lining out of my coat. It was very windy on Wednesday. I was frozen by the time I got to the cafe. Luckily they had a fireplace 🙂 On my way out the door here, I stopped at the community computer room and printed out a barely legible coupon good for a free entree. Thank goodness! That place was expensive! I got the meal free, but gave a decent tip. I had a blueberry muffin, a hot chocolate with whipped cream, quiche Lorraine and a spring salad mix. No way in heck would I ever go to a restaurant like that in real life!

muff

There were only 2 other women who showed up. There is another get together for the folks who couldn’t do lunch, tonight. If I had known there were only going to be 2 at lunch, I would have waited for the night one. All that talking and traveling wore me down to a nub. I didn’t get back to my apartment until 6 PM and I soon went to bed. It was way too much for me.

quiche

My favorite old guy is in the hospital. He is the oldest person here. It’s his heart. Don’t know if he is going to make it. There’s a man here with CIDP. I talk to him a lot. The treatment for it is IVIg. Of course he’s not getting it, either. He had to be whisked to the hospital Wednesday morning after a very big seizure. My grandson’s great grandmother passed away Wednesday. She was pretty old. Sigh…..so many at once.

This week I have been pushed to the very limit of my endurance. I can barely lift my arms and legs. I desperately need more rest, or I will be next. My lymphs are hugely swollen. Ouchy to swallow or turn my head. I am up because Olive woke me for my meds. She takes her job seriously 🙂

I haven’t had enough to drink lately. I hate to go back to bed as I am so thirsty….but dang, I am tired!

