My insurance company refuses to believe I have myasthenia gravis. I just got this note from my lawyers:

“We haven’t heard back on the appeal. They did contact us indicating that there wasn’t anyone who had diagnosed you with myasthenia gravis and we indicated that we had submitted the letter from your most recent physician who ordered the IVIG in the emergency room. We resubmitted that documentation just in case, but haven’t heard back from them since then. I would guess based on their response that they will likely deny it again…I will let you know as soon as I hear anything.”

Many years of having MG in many states, and many years of IVIg. Several well-known docs saying I have MG. My internist and neurologist here say I have MG. A hospital admission through the ER and ICU because of MG crisis, with subsequent 5 IVIgs and incredible improvement….and I don’t have an MG diagnosis?????????????? How ridiculous can this whole thing get?

There are so many thoughts coursing through my brain. So many fantasy scenarios of what plague should befall such idiot paper pushers! I hate Utah. It’s all about money here. Poor people’s lives do not matter as much as rich people’s lives.

Now what do I do? It’s as if the last week of February never happened. The insurance company is no doubt really peeved that the new neurologist and his hospital saved my life. Profits would be so much higher without me! They want me to die….or at least go away.

Where else but Utah could a college drop-out governor make $150,000/year for ruining the state? The Republicans here vote down anything that helps those who are low income and/or not well connected politically. But they vote all sorts of tax breaks, grants and subsidies for themselves!

 

