Wunderground says it was 89 degrees today. At 11 PM I still have the windows wide open and a fan pointed at me. I spent the day either in a stupor or napping. I don’t remember most of today. Fatigue is my life. It’s a strange sort of tiredness that feels more like passing out than napping. No amount of sleeping takes it away. I can see that I am a poster child for this poster. It’s cellular shimmy time. I can feel that there’s an uptick of autoimmune stuff going on inside me.

Good stuff at FNB today! I was the very first person in line 🙂 Pineapple, sourdough bread, plantain, banana, avocado, assortment of peppers, mushroom, 3 onions, 8 tomatoes, red potato, 2 zucchinis, summer squash, 2 cups yogurt, 4 eggs, mango, lime, veggie wrap and black bean/yogurt/roasted veggie dip. I had the veggie wrap for brunch with my own added pulled pork. Dip with the last of my tostados for supper. My snack was a slice of sourdough bread with some of my homemade apple butter. I love easy stuff when I am exhausted 🙂

The BEST news of the day is that Bernie Sanders is going to announce that he’s running for president. I just can’t get excited about Hilary and Bernie is light years better, anyway. Bernie spoke at my Step Up For Women graduation back when Heather was 2 or 3 years old. I did carpentry, welding and forestry. Looks like they are into a way more interesting variety of things nowadays!

I was just thinking about this today. Part of our Step Up training was working out in a gym. The first few days, I could lift more and do more than any other women. Then one day I couldn’t lift any weights. I now know that was the MG. For years I endured my strength just suddenly disappearing. I was always made to feel guilty for that….as if I were a malingerer or it was all in my head. Sigh…..

Anyway, back to Bernie. He did good things as mayor of Burlington and he just kept getting better and better in Congress. I see him as one of the only voices of reason out there in a vast, barren bought-off political landscape.

