The morning didn’t start out well. I woke up feeling sick, took a shower and got wicked bad short of breath. I keep getting horrendous double vision. Got dressed, sat in the chair and zoomed off. I was the last in line AGAIN. This is all I got from FNB. As soon as I got far enough away from people, I burst into tears. I might have to ask the bishop for some food if things don’t improve.

After I rested awhile at home, I went out to the lobby to find people to talk to. It sure is great to be able to yak at will ๐Ÿ™‚ One of my neighbors told me the prices have come down at the nearby DI, so I went over there to look. I HATE the stupid skinny doors there! Today they decided to hate me back. The arm with the controller on it hit the door and bent the arm. Then this couple tried to help and only made things worse. We ended up stuck between 2 sets of doors and I could not steer right. Soooooo frustrating and embarrassing!!!!! This pic is the “fixed” version thanks to the apartment manager here. It was bent waaaaaaay up. He lowered the thin arm under the arm rest so that I can at least work the controller for now.

Olive&Kokopelli

Olive contemplates yummy birds while Kokopelli plays dinner music on his flute.

I called my insurance company about repair. The real reason this happened has been getting worse for awhile now. When I try to back up, the right wheel spins. At first I thought it was because of the slippery yellow bumps alongside TRAX, but now it’s happening other places. I only got voicemail. Sigh….

Thank goodness for Joe! Before he was the manager, he was the maintenance man. I love a man who knows how to use his tools ๐Ÿ™‚ Did I tell you how he helped me a week or two ago? I was wearing my flimsiest skirt and it got totally wrapped around my wheelchair wheels. He had to come rescue me. Got down on his hands and knees and spent a good amount of time unwinding my skirt from the wheels. Sometimes he’s quite handy ๐Ÿ™‚

I rested again, then went back out to the lobby to wait for my counselor. I chatted with lots of people inside, then went outsideย and found more people. My guy was more than half an hour late. I love it when he comes to my house ๐Ÿ™‚ It was fun, frustrating, emotional and peaceful to tell him about all the lawyer, judge and medical stuff. He says I do not have conversion disorder and he is qualified to say so. He also mentioned that I would certainly deserve a medal if I was able to fake all the things he has seen me go through! I knew that, but it sure was good to hear him say it.

