I got bread, a cup of kale pasta salad, a boxed salad with apples and goat cheese, a funny long pepper, 3 limes, 3 fresh onions and a package of muffins from FNB. I was at the end of the line.

After FNB, I went to Smith’s, then Trader Joe’s. I went around both stores and could not remember why I had wanted to go so bad. I was dazed and confused. It was hard to stay conscious. When I got home, I realized I wanted cheese for pizza. Duh!

It’s one of those weeks. Washington Park, the whole block the library is on and a block between me and TRAX is fenced off. It’s Utah Pride this weekend. That made it 3 extra blocks to get home when I got off TRAX since I had to go around the whole park to get back to my street. Grrrr…..I hate it when they do that.

There hasn’t been any rain yet today….and it’s after 4 PM. When the thunderstorms were supposed to be here, we had sun and blue skies. Good for a trip to FNB ๐Ÿ™‚ The rain started at 5 PM and the hail came along at 5:15. Whoa! For the first time in 3 years here, water sprayed about 8 feet across the room, through the screens. Quite the burst.

Wasn’t it just yesterday I felt great??? Today I wouldn’t put up much of a fight if it was my time to go. I feel horrible. I have been weak and droopy all day…..but my voice still works! ๐Ÿ™‚ The whole time I was at FNB, I thought for sure I was going to pass out. My left eye closed completely. Ugh.ย And I have felt even worse since getting home. It is sooooo hard to breathe! I hurt all over like when I have the flu.

Today the mailman handed me a box of dried cherries and cherry capsules and a nice get well card. Thank you kind readers ๐Ÿ™‚ Then I got to my door and there was a package with the undergarments I had special ordered last month. I got 2 tops and 2 bottoms. They feel so comfy! I really need 2 weeks worth of garments to be able to stretch between laundry lady visits…but dang, that would be expensive. They are $4.75 each.

Yes, I know I talk a lot about money being tight. It really hurts to have my rent be 72% of my income. I am still getting used to the rent increase. Ouch!

We just had a big nearby lightning strike at the same time the TV warned about it. Good timing! It’s 9 PM now and a severe storm is just barely skirting around SLC. There is flooding happening in nearby towns. It would be scary to be at the outdoor Pride event in the park ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

