I took a shower and got dressed. That wore me out. It had to be a 2 part operation. I tried to put on clothes after the shower, but my arms weren’t cooperating. I slid on a nightgown and rested for an hour and was able to put on going-out clothes. Now I have rested for another hour, but am so darned weak. Less than an hour from now, I need to be out the door and headed for my lawyer’s office. Low 80’s this morning! Coldest it has been in a long time.

I slept somewhat better last night, but the hip and back is darn owie. The good news is that my blood sugar was down to 137 in the morning, before any insulin. I see the doc later this week. I want to ask him if he thinks the swelling between my ribs had anything to do with my pancreas. I was getting some scary high numbers!

Got to the lawyer’s office and had yet another “pretrial” with the Medicaid judge. They have a UFO looking thing for conference calls. It was me and my 2 lawyers on my side, and I assume everybody else was against me (except the judge), including the assistant attorney general. The insurance company, the pharmaceutical board and the related hospital kept telling the judge untrue things. I was so mad I was shaking.

Then my lawyer got to bring up a few of the many unethical things the big institution has done. Again, I could tell the judge was getting irritated (with the idiots). Yes! Then my lawyer said it was time for the real trial so we can present evidence. Yes, again! The judge scheduled the trial for later this month. YES! YES! YES! I need the darn IVIg now. I feel awful ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

WendyAtTempleSq

I figure some of the players in this drama have discovered my blog, since they all have my email. I kind of wonder how much I should say. I think I will just let my paperwork do the talking, then at the trail, I will be able to correct their bone-headed mistakes. The opposing side were full of backpeddaling and bluster when they found out my neurologist is actively still trying to get me IVIg ๐Ÿ™‚ He is my treating doctor. His opinion should count the most, not companies trying to avoid the expense of paying for my treatments. As you can tell, I sound hopeful ๐Ÿ™‚

So, just as I got to near the station, TRAX went by. It was REALLY HOT when I got off TRAX, so I sure didn’t want to sit in the sun for 15 minutes, until the next train came. I decided to just start trucking in my wheelchair. At least it’s cooler when making my own breeze as I zoom along. I headed for Temple Square. I found out I can take the tours of the Humanitarian Center and Welfare Square if I can get to those places myself. I always thought I would have to go in the passenger van that leaves from Temple Square. I can’t do that because of my wheelchair. Someday I hope to be strong enough to do those tours.

Templeintrees

So I zoom around Temple Square and take pics. The second missionary I bumped into told me almost the identical same things the elders who gave me the blessing yesterday said. I had some serious goosebumps going on. 2 Corinthians says “In the mouth of two or three witnesses shall every word be established”. Ummmmmmm…..wow.

As I left Temple Square, TRAX went by. I figured OK….I will go in Deseret Books to cool down until it’s time for the next train. There was a very interesting cookbook about making everything into waffles. I put muffin batter in my waffle iron and I love to cook potato pancakes that way. I leafed through the whole book. I hope I can borrow it from the library! Will It Waffle?

I get to the platform and the clock says it’s 12 more minutes until the next train. Not again! So I start toodling down the sidewalk towards the next stop. Instantly TRAX passes me. So they were 4 minutes late. ARGH! I decided to go through City Center to get to that train station. It pulls out just as I get close. Not my day for public transportation! I went east towards my street, then home. Gee, that was way more pleasant than taking TRAX ๐Ÿ™‚ By that time it was quite cloudy and was getting cooler.

sidetemple

Before I could even get in my building’s door, the manager came out and was making fun of my drooped eye. He told me to show people how I lift it up and can talk. It never stops amazing me…..and anybody watching. After talking to a woman with cancer, I fled inside because the sun came out. Then I chased down the manager. He claims he did not know the guy had been sleeping in the van. Now the van is banished to the other parking lot. Yes! ๐Ÿ™‚

Five minutes after I sat down in my comfy chair, there was thunder, lightning and a very sudden deluge. Nifty! It got so dark I had to turn a lamp on. The TV news showed some places got humongous hail during the storm. Then, the storm was over and the sun came back. These are the same monsoon rains I remember from the Yucatan in Mexico. Intense, but brief.

At almost exactly 3:30 this afternoon, my left eye started hurting. I cannot figure it out. All the way to the back of my eye hurts, the whole socket of my eye hurts, my eyeball hurts and my eyelid hurts. I never had this happen before. I don’t know what it is.

When I first got home, I was hot! My face had telangiectasias all over it from sun and heat. Those are red spider veins. I have never seen so many on my cheeks before.ย After I put Restasis in my eyes, the lid got redder. Not sure if it’s progressing or didn’t like the eye drops.

Since I don’t usually look at my closed eyelids from the outside, I am not sure if wrinkles like that are normal. Looks like some sort of irritation going on. It scares me that my whole eyeball hurts ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

OliveBasil

Olive is still on guard duty….but she wonders what the heck I am doing.

