Part of me likes living in the desert. Right this minute, the temperature is 82 and the humidity is 37%. It’s killing me! Well, weed pollen is extra high, too. My lungs hurt sooooooooooo bad! I feel like I am breathing jello ๐Ÿ˜ฆ In Vermont, that would be a dry day ๐Ÿ™‚ Right now in Burlington, Vermont, humidity is 80%. Portland, Oregon is 67%.ย Average relative humidity for Salt Lake City, Utah is 23% on an August afternoon. My lungs have never liked humidity. Going to an inside pool is distressing.

Last night, when the storms hit, my windows fogged up. After the driving rain stopped, I opened my windows again. The fog stayed on the windows for hours. That’s the first time I ever remember that happening in SLC. I was grateful when it was time to go to bed. I closed the windows and turned the A/C on. That greatly reduced the humidity.

Yesterday, around 7 PM, 2 cop cars that looked different than the usual ones, and of two different colors, went screaming down my street. Later it was on the news that a 16 year old was shot at Liberty Park by three 14 year olds. That’s the park I like to go to for flower pics and toodling around under the shady trees. They figure it’s gang related. Sigh….lots of gang stuff in SLC. They are all just babies ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

There are maybe a dozen people who I don’t recognize who have been going by my window this week…in groups of 2 or 3. Some of them are creepy ๐Ÿ˜ฎ Never have so many strange people boldly stared at me.

Today was food box day. I gave back the grape juice, green beans and can of beef stew. Yuck. I got canned pears, applesauce, corn, cream of chicken soup, a pound of cheese, 8 hamburger buns and some tuna that expired 4-13. No eggs, nothing yummy. The boxes just keep getting smaller and smaller. I need to think of a way to use the boxed cream of chicken soup. There are now 5 boxes in the cupboard, because I never use them. They take up a lot of space. Perhaps I should just put them on the free table.

I long for fresh food….tomatoes, salad mix, some fresh fruits……especially ones that *I* pick out. I haven’t been to FNB since the leaves were coming out on the trees. I got burned out on getting crap. I rarely feel well at 11 AM, when food is up for grabs, anyways.

I love posole, but I have had my fill of that for awhile. I made a bit over a gallon last week. I have been eating it once or twice a day for days. I still have one bowl left in the fridge. I get SNAP on Saturday. I am looking forward to it! ๐Ÿ™‚ I am feeling the pain of having 97 cents per meal to spend. $91 doesn’t last long each month.

I am feeling sad, snarky, whiny, pathetic and sick. All this week I have felt like crap. More and more, my MG symptoms are ramping up. I coughed half the night because every few minutes in my sleep, I just stopped breathing for a second or so….causing my throat to seize up. Lots of things hurt, my vision sucks and I have HAD IT with being so weak ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

