The humidity has gone up. The coughing has increased. This is the most I have coughed ever since my intestines popped out of me. It’s painful 😦 In the middle of the night, I woke up coughing and choking. Something broke inside of me. When I woke up this morning, the hernia is way bigger. Touching my belly causes sobbing. Brushing my belly on the counter while reaching for the sink was pure torment. I am one sad old lady.

I rarely stop bleeding from the colovaginal fistula. Now it’s worse. My intestines are a mess. The last CT showed all sorts of narrowing, connectedness, and bulging. I am way worse now. I think new infection happened last night. I have been having some serious chills alternating with burning up. This is only making breathing more difficult. I feel awful 😦

As I was writing that, I looked up to see cop cars. I went to the window with my camera. There were 7 silent cars, with their lights flashing. As I was taking pictures, there were a dozen visible parked cars and a few driving by. What the heck? A few officers were looking around in the grass. Half a dozen of the cars stayed for 2 hours. It wasn’t until the end that I saw the scuzzy guy on the ground, sitting under a tree.

I sent a pic to one of the local TV stations and asked what was going on. They called the cops and were told it was an unfounded bomb threat! They sent an email informing me of what they had learned.

After the cops had been here for an hour, I felt uncomfortable and antsy. I went over to the Asian market and bought 2 sesame balls to calm me down πŸ™‚ Dang! It was way too hot and sunny out there. I can only plead temporary insanity. I sure was glad to slip into my new purple nightgown πŸ™‚ I left the A/C cranked to cold and the fan on me. It took a long time to cool down. Soon it was time to put regular clothes back on because my counselor was coming for an appointment. He never showed up. I sent 2 emails, but got no response. I hope he is OK.

I waited a couple of hours for my counselor to show up, call or message me…..then I gave up and took a nap. I woke up with wicked painful ribs this morning and it had only gotten worse all day. A two hour nap helped, but my ribs still hurt 😦

I ate my last bowl of posole for breakfast. When I got up at 6:30 PM, I made rice with Chinese sausage and steamed, sugar snap peas, red pepper and onion with coconut milk and peanut butter sauce. Yummy πŸ™‚

Weird day…but also good. Besides the 2 new nightgowns, I got a box with salt lamp innards, a dish brush and tart cherry concentrate. Thank you Ingrid and Chelsea πŸ™‚ It never fails, just when I get the most bummed that I cannot buy what I need….it appears. I have always believed that no matter what happens in life, I get what I need. God and people are good πŸ™‚

Do Not Worry
…”And who of you by being worried can add a single hour to his life? “And why are you worried about clothing? Observe how the lilies of the field grow; they do not toil nor do they spin,Β yet I say to you that not even Solomon in all his glory clothed himself like one of these.…

