All I can think about ingesting is cold water and ice cream. I took 800 mg of Motrin about 9 PM at 11 PM Friday night, my fever is 101.5. I am sooooooo not feeling well 😦

Speaking of hot….I am thinking of fighting fire with fire. I have decided that next time I go to Trader Joe’s, I am going to buy some Green Dragon Sauce. Made with jalapeños, tomatillos, cilantro, garlic, and habanero pepper powder, with a dash of vinegar and a splash of lime juice. Sounds good, huh? I like Sriracha sauce and Sriracha bbq sauce. I need some variety for my morning eggs. Anybody tried it yet? I am a condiment junky…always have been. Half of what’s in my fridge is usually condiments 🙂

I am burning up too much to go to bed. I keep feeling thermonuclear, then sweat, then have chills….and repeat. At 1 AM I stuck my head under the shower and quick got back in front of the fan. There are strange roving bands of young people going back and forth in the parking lot….and lots of nearby sirens. I guess that’s what happens on a warm Friday night. Trouble! I have plenty of my own trouble.

I went to bed at 2 AM and I got up at 9 AM Saturday. That’s a lot of sleep after a 4 hour nap! The night sweats were intense. The house again smelled like really strong vinegar. Sigh….

I thought about my blog when today is a repeat of last night’s sirens and creepy people. Where do they all come from? Where do they all go?

There’s a PSA commercial on TV that haunts me. It’s a kid looking in the cupboards. In the background is the song “I just want to eat, eat, eat apples and bananas”. I always feel real bad for the kid. I have plenty of canned goods I have no desire to eat. What I crave are fresh things, like apples, bananas, tomatoes, avocados. I run out of money way before I run out of the food stamp month. It’s “my fault” that I am sick, disabled and poor. The kid just finds himself in that predicament. Makes me sad 😦

7 PM Saturday and I am up to 101.8 temperature. I didn’t think it was possible to feel worse 😦 I have been very weak all day. There was no point that I had clear vision or fully opened eyes. I am very SOB and my lungs are back to being on fire. My MG is wanting to go towards crisis. I hope one or both of the docs figures something out soon. The creepy open, hanging mouth is starting to be my signature look 😦

