I was watching a program about building homes for veterans while reading MG emails. I started crying. I am constantly reminded that I don’t fit in any category. I don’t have just myasthenia gravis, I have all sorts of chronic problems. I can’t talk about the MCTD or the hernia in the same place I talk about MG.

When I was in high school, I took the ASVAB….Armed Services Vocational Aptitude Battery. I had never taken a test like that before and knew nothing about it. I got something like 99%. Branches of the military started calling and sending recruiters. Ah ha ha ha ha….the site says “Scoring high on the ASVAB will require study and concentration. Don’t skimp on preparing for this test. It’s your future. Get the most out of it.” Study? Really???? I also took another test that qualified me for a 4 year scholarship from the armed forces. THEN I went to a nearby Air Force Base and promptly flunked the physical. Well….I tried!

Kind of like me taking the SAT and ACT for colleges. Who knew there were weeks long preparation sessions for such things? I just went and took the tests….and got great rankings…so strange colleges wrote and offered me scholarships. I got accepted at both of my forestry college choices and went to the one farthest from where I grew up.

It sucks that I got diagnosed with one thing after another while in college. The armed services were right. At 18 it was RA and asthma and a heart murmur. From then on, more were piled on yearly.

Today I got a box of my Utah medical records. I have only been here 3 years! This is just a fraction of what has been generated in 3 years 😦 It’s 2.6 miles from the law center to my house. It cost them $17.90 to send the medical records to me.

The two fat files are hospitalizations in 2 hospital systems. Then there were other piles from doctors. I haven’t read much yet, but it’s crazy just how many blood tests, CT scans, MRI’s etc, that are abnormal 😦 I got majorly bummed out reading what I did. I never knew my CRP was 60. Normal is 0-3. That’s when I was having the killer left hip/back pain. CRP is a measure of inflammation.

Well, as I go through this mountain of paperwork, I will have plenty to be sad and shocked about. Sigh….

I don’t feel well. Maybe the tree pollen isn’t helping? Another box of tissues bit the dust today.

