The hernia is on my right side, not my left. With my hand, I can totally flatten down the left side. Can’t even make a dent in the right side. It’s very solid and contains the bulk of my intestines. For me, seeing the hernia this morning, in real life, no clothes on, made me queasy. It’s HUGE 😦

I woke up at 3:30 AM with an earache and sore throat. But my blood sugar was 99 🙂 All under my chin is swollen lymph nodes and salivary glands. On the right side, there’s a straight line from jaw to neck. It’s swollen, but is only mildly painful.

On the left side, my face at the jaw is poked way out. I have an earache, can’t hear as well, and that side of my face hurts. When I first blew my nose this morning, there was blood. I can feel my tongue swelling. I am looking chipmunk-like. Oh, dear, it hurts!

After I took meds in the middle of the night, I went back to bed. I dreamed that everything I had ever owned was in a big, messy warehouse with many rooms. Most rooms had leaks. I went around looking for the extra keys to my van. It was a stunningly accurate dream. I saw stuff I totally forgot I ever owned. I didn’t want any of it, but the keys to my van. I guess that’s because I fell asleep wishing I had this wheelchair lift van.

