It has been snowing most of the night. Snowplows went up and down my street. The RA went by a few times with the snowblower on the sidewalk. The company-wide plow driver made a single swipe through the parking lot. It makes NO sense to me to not plow parking spots! And then I looked up and the longest ladder fire truck I have ever seen, followed by an ambulance, went by my window on the way out. Bummer ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I hope whoever it is will be OK.

On the news, they were saying there has been something like 6 feet of snow in the mountains in the last week ๐Ÿ˜ฎ It’s snowing hard up there right now. This sure is a very different experience than last winter…..both out west and in the northeast. I actually like the snow….as long as I don’t need to go anywhere. I miss the hushed stillness of deep snow while in the underground house ๐Ÿ™‚ But I don’t miss getting stuck in that snow!

snow_cave_house

snowygreenhouse

I am about to have my Christmas brunch. I hardly ever eat beef, so this is a big deal ๐Ÿ™‚ I also figured out a way to make cheap salsa a couple of weeks ago. I mix a can of free-table diced tomatoes with a few tablespoons of Trader Joe’s Green Dragon Hot Sauce. Mmmmmm….

brunch

Yup. That was pretty good. Ever since my tongue has been swollen and sore, I cannot taste all that much. I think I enjoy the textures as much as anything ๐Ÿ™‚

Small but bushy poinsettias are forced to grow that way under ideal conditions in climate and light controlled greenhouses. They sure don’t last long in an apartment. I will toss it tonight.

Reading through FB today, I stumbled upon data for Utah jobs, then looked at the same for Vermont. Interesting! If I hadn’t been disabled when I graduated from college, I wonder how much I would be making now? And in a few years, I would be retiring! Gosh, life goes by faster and faster.

Oooops. Reading serious stuff gave me a nap attack. I woke up right at sunset. I hope you all had a reasonably good Christmas.

