What did you think I meant? 🙂 Just before midnight, I went to my bedroom window to watch for fireworks. The living room window has that cabinet in front of it. In the bedroom, I can press my nose against the window. I could see 3 separate fireworks displays, despite all the buildings in my way. Since the temps were in the single digits, the air was crisp. Lights showed up real well.

I was looking at the air pollution for various places around here. This is “you might as well roll over and die” air at 10:20 PM New Year’s Eve 😮

I sure have a hard time sleeping in the middle of the night. I have been in so much pain lately, that sleeping soundly is difficult. At times, my wrists swell up so much that my hands go numb and prickly. Lately my whole arms are like that. For a few weeks now, every time I get near a faucet, I put my wrists under cold water. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh……..

I suppose that without IVIg, I should go back to wearing 2 wrist braces for carpal tunnel and a cervical collar to hold my neck up. Before IVIg, I often needed those things. It has been 11 months since my last infusion and every single part of my body is screaming for more.

Hmmmmm….I made myself sorer. I just finished filling another shopping cart full of stuff to give away. There isn’t much more to sort through….just the grandson’s art supplies and my medical papers. Every other nook and cranny in the apartment has been weeded out. There are things still here that I don’t intend to take with me, but I won’t give them away until the last moment. Bed, 2 dressers, 2 small side tables, the red chair, bookcase, TV, 2 shelves in the front closet, 2 regular lamps and the magazine rack….plus whatever food I don’t want to take with me. I don’t really own that much. The chair I sit in that used to be comfy needs to be tossed, as do the wicker drawers. It feels good to know exactly what’s in this place.

Now…..if only I had what it takes to do the laundry! I sure wish there was a trustworthy person here to hire! Last night I was thinking about this again. When I first moved in, everybody was an unknown. I liked and mostly trusted everybody. Not all that many people still live here from 3 years ago….and those that do….I know better now. Sigh….I guess the old “familiarity breeds contempt” is a saying for a reason. Most of the able-bodied people here have proven to be unsavory crooks…..OK to talk to in polite conversation, but not somebody I would trust with anything important. I used to trust my next door neighbor to take care of Olive, but she moved to Missouri. My new next door neighbor might be OK, but she keeps herself aloof from everybody. I would only ask her a favor if I were at-the-end-of-my-rope desperate.

This was in my FB news. It was from a story saying that major network TV people were all drunk. Is this what drunk people look like?????? I don’t hang out with any. From my point of view, looks like a classic case of myasthenia gravis….with a drooped eye and crooked mouth. Maybe that’s why strangers think I have been drinking?

I will be glad when this weekend is over. I really, really do not like the time from Thanksgiving until after New Year’s. Life is boring and disrupted. Way too much junk on TV, reduced mail service and enough heartbreak to last a year. I want to have boring normalcy rather than boring disruption. Fewer expectations of those around me and of me.

Time to start over. I just need to provide the details. It’s a clean slate.

