Comcast decided they should send a guy to my house between 7 and 8 AM on a Sunday! So, I got up at 6 to get ready. Ha! It was 8 before he got here. And so far the change in service seems painless. He said since I already have (rented) this modem, I can keep it….so I still have wifi. He called someone who switched my modem feed from fast to slow. And he was done. He left me with a heavy packet of “offers”.

The speed tests are very different. Before the switch, I was getting 54 Mbps dowload and 6 Mbps upload. Now it’s 12 and 2.4. I watched some YouTube videos and a couple of things on CBS Survivor. I could tell no difference with the slower speed.

I went back to bed and slept for several hours. I was woken up by my phone ringing. The darn phone has rung 4 times today. Nobody left a message. Then somebody knocked on my door. I am wearing my nightgown and am in hermit mode. No calls or visits! I already got dressed and was social once today :-p I have my limits 🙂

Heck….I haven’t yet recovered from doing my laundry. I am still tired, weak and sore. I have to make medical appointments this coming week. It’s almost time for a port flush, the sleep doc sent me a postcard and said to call for an appointment and I need to see the internist. I keep getting messages saying to come in. Sigh…..all I want is IVIg. It sucks to be a blob.

I haven’t done much thinking or cleaning…..or much of anything. The day just zipped by as I stared into space or napped.

