I started off the day by heating up Sunday’s lunch for today’s breakfast. It was easier than cooking ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s always fun guessing the meal without a menu. Once I cut into the “meat”, I realized it was franken chicken. It didn’t smell as bad in a sweet sauce with pineapple as the same thing in franken gravy. I thought maybe the scoop was stuffing. Then I thought gluey rice with nuts. Just before I finished eating it, I was guessing rice and lentils. Strange flavor and texture. I added vinegar and seasoning to the spinach. I think dessert was whipped pudding? Good thing I was hungry :-/

lasagna

I again spent much of the day neatening up old blog posts. Lunch showed up before noon. I was still sitting here in my nightgown. Nuked the meal and chowed down. The official menu says lasagna rollup, marinara sauce, green peas, seasoned carrots and a Valentine cookie. The pears must have been for Monday? The lasagna was neither rolled up or layered. It was ingredients thrown loose into the tray. It tasted good, except for the giant, slimy canned mushrooms. Starchy peas and carrots with starchy pasta….supposed to be served with a starchy cookie. Hmmmmmm…..

I waited until 1 PM for the wheelchair folks to call. Then I called them. They said they had sent paperwork to my doctor. I asked what doctor? It was a guy I haven’t seen in more than 3 years. Yesterday I told the wheelchair rep to contact my internist and gave him all the details…yet it was sent the wrong place ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I asked what number they had for the old doctor. I called and it was disconnected. That explains why this company never gets back to me! They first try to get paperwork from the old doc, hear nothing and never tell me or follow up ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Today I told the woman my internist’s FAX # to try to hurry things up. Figures it’s a long weekend!

Later in the afternoon, I picked up a corner of the wheelchair and put the wheel back on. All it needs for it to work is a nut. I went outside with my walker to search for it. No such luck. That turned into a whole lot of joking around with people. The maintenance man asked if he could help. I asked him if he had big nuts :-p That turned into me feeling Gordon’s nut because his wheelchair is made by the same company as mine. My favorite old guys told me the best places to find big nuts around town. The one old guy feltย his friend’s nut, because he also has a Quantum, like me. We were having too much fun ๐Ÿ™‚ Most people think of me as a quiet old lady. Snicker…

I have been stronger than usual for the last 3 days. Ironically I am weak, too. It’s surprising. I still get wicked bad SOB and can feel the hernia ripping and I have painful joints, etc…but I have been able to stand and walk. It takes a toll….but at least I can do it ๐Ÿ™‚ People who hadn’t seen me standing for awhile were shocked at how tall I am ๐Ÿ™‚ They were also taken aback by how huge my hernia is when I stand ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I am so full of BS. I was shooting up my evening Lantus and getting ready to drink down some Miralax, when I picked up a small glass that I use to mix the juice and Miralax. Crash! It fell out of my hands from weakness. I knew my arms were weak from using my walker, but I forget what that means. Myasthenia gravis doesn’t want me to forget. Sigh….good thing I have 2 kid-sized plastic cups that I got for the grandsons. Just yesterday I broke the plastic water tumbler I have had for several years. Well, duh….I walked the last 3 days! Next time I buy groceries I will look for a tough, lightweight tumbler.

Another fun weather day, too. Red! Bad air! Many of us old folks can’t breathe ๐Ÿ˜ฎ Every time I cough and choke, the hernia rips a little more ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

Northern Utah cities have nation’s worst air pollution

