tamalesgreen

I love temps in the high 60’s, low 70’s  🙂 I was awake at 3 AM and it was 55. I opened the bedroom window to get rid of the vinegar vapor. I ate a big breakfast of tamales $2.49, avocado .50, tomato .29, sour cream .25, salsa verde .50 for a total of $4.03. When I went back to bed at 6 AM, I left the window open. Nice  🙂

Woke up to an email from my GP’s office. They said Rehab Medical is so awful/unreliable that they told them to leave me alone. Medsource is going to take over. Soon after the email, the good wheelchair guy called. All along we have been talking about the crooked wheel on my chair….you know….the one that came close to falling off before the Rehab Medical guy cared and tightened it. Well, ever since then, it has never been right. My whole body falls towards the bad wheel, which has given me sores on my left side. It has now been determined that the frame on my chair is bent thanks to that fiasco.

That’s good news/bad news. Medsource is going to ask insurance for a whole new chair for me. As of today, he is guessing it will take 2 months to actually get the new chair. So, not only would it be new, it would come with the tilt mechanism and much better leg rests and cushions. That will make a huge difference! But….I will believe it when I see it.

I am my own worst enemy. All this time I thought it was somehow my fault that I listed to the left side and had sores on my back, hip and leg. Kind of DUH!!! now that I understand what is wrong. Sigh….

Screenshot 2016-04-11 at 1.43.08 PM

This is a map of the 2016 Senate races. The outcomes of these will determine much of our future and are as important as who is president. I have been reading many news articles about the problems an obstructionist Congress cause. This article is a decent place to start on the issues.

hamasparagus

For lunch I had asparagus .44, ham $1, Havarti .50 for $1.94

Tonight I went outside to dump garbage and recycling. I meant to come right back home, as I left soup simmering on the stove. I was gone more than an hour, but it turned out to be great timing. The soup was perfect  🙂 I was outside talking to the guy with CIDP. The first thing I noticed was that his face was swollen…..so were his feet. That’s pretty weird that we have the same symptoms at the same time. We often talk about MG and CIDP and the idiot neurologist we have in common. We both hate the guy…..seriously hate the guy. What a creeptoid.

When I got back to my place, I fried up an onion and a head of garlic and added it to the soup I made with a ham bone, carrots, potatoes, lentils, water and chicken flavored better than bouillon concentrate. I cut up some more ham to add at the end. Not bad at all…and I have two storage containers full for other meals.

watermelon

Gosh, I was pretty much out of it most of the day….but I was hungrier than usual. My watermelon kicked in part way through last night, then I had to get up and pee every hour or so. That made me groggy all day. I am eating more watermelon as I type, so I can guess tonight will be the same. I love how watermelon unswells stubborn edema….but I hate that it only works at night!

tiredkitty

Olive is sleepy. She says I need to go to bed now.

