song

I stayed awake for 29 hours straight. Then slept from 11 AM to 6 PM today. Now I have to treat 6 PM like it’s 6 AM. I got out my pill-box to discover I never took my morning meds yesterday! I did take Mestinon and Motrin every 6 hours, but totally forgot my daily pill organizer box. That means I didn’t take my steroids or Plaquenil. I did not feel weaker from that, but I do now. By the time I woke up, I felt like I had hit bottom. I could barely get out of bed. Ooops!

I wondered what was going on before I went to bed this morning! I was covered in rashes and bumps….from head to toes. I realized I was clawing at my skin so bad that I had drawn blood on every part of me ๐Ÿ˜ฎ It never occurred to me that I might have forgotten those meds. Duh! When I woke up, my skin was better and I quick took today’s meds.

The mold in here has me stuffed up and my head is swollen. Apparently the manager thinks I am just a crazy old lady. Next week I go higher up the chain of command. This is a crummy way to live for weeksย on end. Ohhhhh….if I could inflict him with what I have been through, I would. He’s being a pompous ass. We used to have a woman here who took too many pain pills and who knows what else? She was convinced her apartment was full of rats. The manager has added me to the same category as her. Not cool.

It was way too hot today at 102. I’m glad I slept through it. The high temps and glaring sun make me feel icky. I like the cool evenings ๐Ÿ™‚ I can open the window and have the fan on me. Still can’t breathe well, but it feels better than stale air.

I have not had time to read much, think much, eat much since I woke up. I wrote it all out of me in the middle of the night. Because Monday was a state holiday, today sure doesn’t seem like Friday. I wonder what’s up with my sense of time and speedy brain? My universe feels warped. I think my brain is working OK otherwise….but I’d be the last to know.

life-is-short

 

