sacred-circle-flowers

Most nights lately, I go to bed and wake up 7 hours later…surprised to be alive. Friday night I went to bed early and woke up less than 2 hours later and it seemed like I had been in bed forever. I was miserable. I felt like a block of ice. And then it took a good 10 minutes to blow most of the snot out of me. I put on my pink fleece robe to get warm. It only took a few seconds to realize that I wasn’t really freezing…I was burning up! And every muscle in my body ached. Ohhhhhhh noooooooo! Heather had told me earlier that Fletcher didn’t feel well. Did I get this in sympathy? There is no part of my body not in screaming pain ๐Ÿ˜ฆย Both ears ache, my throat is sore and my neck is wicked painful and stiff. My hernia feels rigid and the pain from that is almost paralyzing. Ugh!

ss-japanese-maple

I went back to bed and slept for about 7 more hours. When I woke up, I was again drowning in snot. Then the sneezing started…and wouldn’t stop. Air pollution? Allergies? Just plain sick? All together? Most likely choice #3. Every single sneeze rips my hernia even more. I kept thinking I needed to get away from this apartment to see if it would help….but I was sooooo darned weak!

downtown-trees-and-foothills

I had to soak my head in cold water to try to bring down my fever. I felt like I was falling and circling the drain. I hate that down, down, down feeling. Got dressed and was falling and collapsing. It’s a miracle I have not broken anything yet. More gulping for air, more resting, more nose blowing. I decided there is no good place to collapse. No one is going to be thrilled to find me. I decided to get in the chair and just go.

more-500-storefronts

I figured anything was better than sitting here feeling awful. Thanks to the wonders of steroids, I can still do things while half dead. I started taking flower pics because places near here have already had their first killing frost. I am going to miss the bright colors of flowers and fall leaves!

metro-trees

I wandered around my part of downtown taking pics.

downtown-autumn

I will save the library photos for later. As I roamed the library grounds, I could see tents! I went over there and saw it was some sort of Latina festival.

latino-fair

After looking around the festival, I decided to get on TRAX. I wasn’t exactly sure where I was going.ย This is the library from the TRAX platform.

library-from-trax-platform

The only train that stops at the library is the red line. I decided I should go to my usual Costco while the big Costco can still be remembered. I got off the train at Murray Central and headed for Costco.

murray-central-station

pouffy-bush

fall-mountains

murray-costco

I went all over the store tasting things, but didn’t buy anything…until I was on my way out and got a very berry sundae ๐Ÿ™‚ Then when I got back to the TRAX station I mulled over whether to go home or go further afield.

cancaer-rvs

I am always noticing RV’s in the hospital parking lot. Maybe people getting cancer treatments or family wanting to be close?

giant-condoms

Are these supposed to be sculptures? Every time I look at them, I snicker. Looks like funny penises with condoms. They are huge ๐Ÿ™‚

trax

Here comes my train!

signs tower-hat pumpkin-house fall-landscaping

On a whim, I went to Gardner Village. It was full of witches! When I first got there, there were a few bazillion dressed up children that had just been in a parade. Lots of adults in costumes, too.

purple-strut fat-witch with-greeters

child-witches matching

warlock

witch-photo-shoot witch-posing

Lots of interesting things to look at ๐Ÿ™‚

flat-witch bridge ghost-pumper

mountain-background ghost-raft inside-pumpkin-house pumpkin-shack

I’m too loopy to do more tonight. I am sooooooo dizzy! My darned right eye keeps having the pupil get so big that my eye looks black….then I start to faint. I had a fun day despite all the pesky physical things wrong ๐Ÿ™‚ I took more than 200 pictures ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

 

