dents

Each time I don’t think it can get any harder to breathe…it does ๐Ÿ˜ฎ I am hugely swollen up. I took the garbage and recycling out today and several men told me I was swollen ๐Ÿ˜› Gee, thanks….I would not have noticed! Snicker….. One guy told me even my eyelids were swollen. I hiked up my skirt and pushed my fingers into my left leg by the knee. It left deep dents. He said Eeeeeeeeeeeewwwwwwwwww!!!!!!!!! and ran away ๐Ÿ™‚

foot-dents

My hernia and the whole abdomen are swollen. I did something I hardly believe….I made a casserole. I had chicken and cheese in the freezer and some rice, a container of taco seasoning, cans of cream of chicken soup, chicken broth, corn and black beans in the cupboard. I mixed up the cans, rice and seasoning, put in a baking dish, set chicken tenders on top and covered with foil. Baked at 375 for 30 minutes, took the foil off, sprinkled cheese over all and baked another 10 minutes. When I bent over to take the pan out of the oven, I got a flashback to Thanksgiving 32 years ago. I was very pregnant with Heather and still cooking at my chef job. Back then I had to get on my knees to take food out of the oven. No chance of being that bendable now….but dang!….it was hard to get the food out.

chicken-rice-cheese

I don’t generally eat heavy food like this. It was OK, but then I got the expected cannonball to the gut feeling. Ugh. It was even harder to breathe. I decided I needed to go to Trader Joe’s for salad greens before the next snow or rain storm. It was actually a beautiful day ๐Ÿ™‚ Again, I got confused in the store. Sigh….

cranes-and-mountains jj-mountains trax-station

I also got confused coming home. I could feel the panic rising when I had no clue where I was ๐Ÿ˜ฎ Several people talked to me in the lobby when I got here. I didn’t tell anybody, but for several minutes I could not remember how to get in my apartment. Dang it! And then when I went back out to get the mail, I could not find my keys in the usual places. I have been putting things where they don’t belong…like juice on the counter and Miralax in the fridge.

cellphone

I finally got the cell phone! Too bad the place to call to get my phone # was on Eastern time and already closed. I have been reading the online manual because the one that came with the phone is in microprint. It was written by a committee of people to whom English is their third or fourth language. I have not figured out how to hook it to my wifi yet. Looks like there’s an app for that. I got a Wind II x325 phone. Not very impressive. The camera looks like it’s taking pictures underwater. Seriously blurry. I didn’t even know smartphone cameras could be that bad. What do I expect for free???

still-ulcerated

I had not looked at the ulceration on my hernia for a while, so hefted up my intestines to take a pic. It looks about the same….not better or worse. As long as I was camera happy, I tried to show my puffiness…just looks like a steroid face to me. What neck?

the-swallowed-up-face

Olive has been especially clingy. She knows I don’t feel well. My swollen legs must be like sleeping on a water bed.

snuggle

