calendar

The only reason I am still awake at midnight is because I cannot stop coughing and choking. Gee….since I am still here, I need to get a 2017 calendar 🙂 I didn’t want to waste money on one unless I will really be needing one.

slc-smog

Yuck! I got this pic from FB…talking about our poison air here in SLC

If I could have any one present for 2017, it would be clean air to breathe! The temperature inversion here in the valley is disgusting. Add to that all the smokers in this building and it’s tough on the lungs. I’m looking forward to the next snow storm so the air will improve.

* If you make a New Year’s resolution to eat a healthy diet, and you keep it, you won’t actually live longer, but it will seem longer. From the groaner section of Al’s blog.

Another Al wrote the best blog post I have seen about New Year’s resolutions 🙂

Today’s column by Robert Kirby. “Here’s my 2017 Mormon church manual“. As much as I strongly believe in LDS scripture, sometimes Mormon culture makes me crazy 😛 I always enjoy this guy’s brand of humor about it all. I admit that I have been guilty of wandering around during Sunday School from time to time. I hated to miss a second in Lakeland, Florida, but in some other wards it was less edifying. Then the sicker I got, the harder it was to be in a building that long. I really loved my wandering days with a new ward each week 🙂

crud-in-lungs

And speaking of being inside a building too long….unfortunately I was right about what was happening to my lungs. Now they are rattling a great deal on the inside. I cough up crud, and the next thing I know, I am coughing to the point of almost blacking out. Crap! That’s the sort of thing that rarely gets better on its own without treatment. I am going to have to see someone, somewhere about it. Before using my inhaler, my chest was in tons of pain and it felt like thick junk in my lungs. Now the pain is a bit less intense, but the gunk in my lungs is more fluid and easier to cough out. It seems worse. I have managed to get new rips in the hernia today:-(

I stayed awake for 3 hours before I had to get back in bed for a 3 hour nap. My body did that thing again….it started with quivers and tremors and developed into what sure feels like a seizure. It was less like falling asleep and more like passing out. I woke up confused, shaky and feeling very yucky.

mole-negro

Heather, Luke, Desmond and Fletcher swooped in for a few minutes this afternoon, emptied the garbage and brought me a take out dish from the Red Iguana. MOLE NEGRO…The king of moles….dried chile mulato, negro pasilla, Mexican chocolate, raisins, peanuts, walnuts and bananas—tossed with chicken, served with rice, refried beans, tortillas and some fried plantain. I had a small plate for my lunch. Then a big plate with my own avocado for supper. It was good 🙂

so-tired

