over

I’m glad Saturday is over! I fell asleep at 8:30. I woke up sometime before midnight thanks to choking. The spit in my mouth was wicked acidic ๐Ÿ˜ฎ My whole mouth and throat were on fire. Thankfully I was so tired that after a couple dozen kleenexes, I was back asleep.

I woke up for real around 1:30. It was too hot to go back to sleep. I opened the window and sat in front of the fan. Took my meds and have choked much less….so far! Please, please, please….let it mean I am getting better!!!! But now the focus is on my guts. I kept feeling burning throughout my digestive system. Suddenly it was the opposite end from my mouth. The burning got intense. It was like having diarrhea made from fire ๐Ÿ˜ฎ This has got to be a side effect of the Cefdinir.

Cefdinir is a broad-spectrum antibiotic and has been used to treat infections of the respiratory tract including pneumonia, sinusitis, and bronchitis.

  • Mild diarrhea is common with antibiotic use. However, a more serious form of diarrhea (pseudomembranous colitis) may rarely occur. This may develop while you use the antibiotic or within several months after you stop using it. Contact your doctor right away if stomach pain or cramps, severe diarrhea, or bloody stools occur. Do not treat diarrhea without first checking with your doctor.
  • Diabetes patients – Cefdinir may cause the results of some tests for urine ketones or glucose to be wrong. Ask your doctor before you change your diet or the dose of your diabetes medicine.

Ugh….more stuff to worry about. I hope using this antibiotic does not negate the good changes thanks to me taking that pricey Xifaxan that made my guts so much better. Gee….how come none of this is ever easy? ๐Ÿ˜› ย But….the good news at the moment is that thanks to sleep and coolness, the worst of the MG symptoms have calmed down.

big-mess

We are not getting snow. Last night hardly qualified as a dusting. I saw no ice pellets today as forecast yesterday. There was a severe storm warning issued, but it’s gone. So is the chance of snow. The snow is north of us and in the high mountains. I got an air quality email update. Since the storm is not cleaning out the valley air, we are back to mandatory restrictions. What I have never understood, is why don’t they just keep them in place all winter? Seems stupid to let the air get bad and THEN care. But, like I have said before, I often wonder how many people even know such restrictions exist? Is there a single person out there who drives less or consolidates trips or takes public transportation? My guess is it’s only us poor folk who cannot afford to pollute.

I have hardly coughed at all today ๐Ÿ™‚ Well….compared to before! I still cough a few times an hour, but it hardly rates on the cough seismic scale. To make up for that, I am losing fluids like crazy. One time I went to get up and slipped on a big puddle. I had never seen that much leak from my leg before. Then just now, my leg got numb, so I peeled it off the ottoman. My leg had leaked so much that there was a puddle from my ankle to knee ๐Ÿ˜ฎ Geeze.

Same diarrhea as yesterday. Acidic burning fire ๐Ÿ˜ฆ It only took 2 hours for my morning blueberries to reappear. One good thing about food moving through so fast is that my blood sugar has been low. I had to eat when it was 64. But….the more I eat, the more I go. The more I go, the lower my blood sugar gets and then I need to consume something….

condiments

My refrigerator is amusing. Looks like it’s crammed to the gills with food. About 75% of it is condiments ๐Ÿ™‚ I just cannot stop myself. I am a condiment addict. While looking through all those jars and bottles, I saw the blueberries that Heather left in there. Mmmmmm….one serving left! Not to worry….I have a good supply of frozen berries in the freezer. I wish my tummy felt like eating some. I tried feeding it crackers, cream cheese and bacon jam because it seemed soothing. I am not soothed ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Forget salads right now. Maybe I should try some chicken soup? Even thinking about rice makes me queasy. Ugh.

Risk factors for pneumonia include:

  • Having an underlying lung disease like asthma or COPD
  • Having a systemic disease like diabetes
  • Having a weakened immune system
  • Being old
  • Being disabled

I was doomed. Doc appointment Monday. I have lots of questions! Still coughing up crud, still having periodic massive sweating, lungs still hurt, guts hurt, leg leaks, swollen lymphs, owie muscles, ripped hernia, increased MG weakness. What else? When will I get better? What should I be doing?

now-what

 

 

 

 

