I can’t remember which presidents….but one of them and I had phlebitis together. There were a couple other things a president and I had at the same time. This time Bush and I have pneumonia. I would love to fling this pneumonia far, far away! I am miserable morning, noon and night. It has weakened me.

storms

Snow, snow and more snow is on the way

I spent the entire morning coughing and choking. It started to let up around noon. I looked at the weather forecast and decided I needed to go get tomatoes and avocados before I could no longer go out in my chair. Same old same old. Getting dressed is at the very edge of things I am capable of. By the time I get to the wheelchair, I can barely lift my arms or legs and am sucking in air as if my life depends on it……which it does. There was no one in the lobby to help me put on my coat. Bummer ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

NO and PM2.5

Allllllllllllll the way to the store, I coughed, choked and spit. The junk in my lungs is so thick that it often feels like I cannot breathe. The air quality was awful today ๐Ÿ˜ฆ It was so depressing and I was so sick that it never occurred to me to take any pictures. I was in zombie mode. I don’t remember much about the trip home. That’s scary!

One of the recipes often talked about in Trader Joe’s circles is Organic Tomato & Roasted Red Pepper Soup with Chimichurri Rice.ย I am way too cheap to buy pre-made rice! A few months ago I bought 2 jars of Argentinian chimichurri sauce for 50 cents each at Smith’s. I put a jar in the rice cooker with half a diced red onion, half a bunch of diced cilantro and a chopped up fresh tomato. I used 2 measuring cups of Basmati rice, some water and pushed the white rice button. The cooker did the rest ๐Ÿ™‚

I then heated up some TJ’s Tomato & Roasted Red Pepper Soup in the microwave and added some of the chimichurri rice. I have no idea how close it is to the bagged rice, but it was good ๐Ÿ™‚ I wasn’t hungry for chicken, so left it out. Of course I forgot to take pics of that, too. It was a humongous struggle to do anything in the kitchen.

It’s another one of those days that was mostly coughing. I used 2 boxes of Kleenex. Neighbor Pauline rolled in while I was coughing my brains out. She made me take some of the codeine cough syrup. I don’t understand where today went. I know I barely felt conscious much of the time.

chase-cat

 

