wish

I wish the stupid pneumonia was over and done with. Each time I think I cannot take any more….more happens. I’m surprised my body is able to still function with all the coughing, choking and gasping for breath that goes on. I have a new pain at the bottom of my right lung….from back to front. Every. Single. Breath 😦

I didn’t think it was possible, but today was worse than every other day. I am too weak to stand up for more than a minute. I cough until I black out. My heart pounds so hard that my whole body is bouncing up and down.

love-cat

This afternoon Kent came over. Olive went nuts over him. Made me happy to know she has decided to like him so much 🙂 A few minutes after he left, Brian came to my window. Olive hissed and did her Halloween cat impression. What a difference!

black-cat

 

Kent says his pneumonia got so much worse that he went back to the doc and got more antibiotics. Since I’m sicker than Ken….I guess I should do the same. Sigh…..at least I know it not just me being too wimpy. This is a nasty affliction.

I got cheered up because Heather sent me a video of her and Desmond swinging together. Clever contraption! A kid swing facing an adult swing so they swing together. Oooohhh….I found it. They are called an Expression Swing! Made in Australia.

swing

