When I looked at yesterday’s blog post today, most of the cat pictures were replaced by new cat pics. I was soooo confused! I had saved them using screenshots. So I refreshed the page and got a whole new crop of cat pics. Well….DUH! Because the pics were labeled with Trump’s name, the Make America Kittens Again chrome extension changed them to kittens ๐Ÿ™‚ Lot’s of cute, cuddly kittens!

girl

NOT!!!!!!!

You know what else is funny in a sad way? Often before I answer someone’s question in a Facebook group, I click on their name to get an idea of what sort of person they are. Before the election, I was horrified at the women who had signs saying they were a Trump girl. Usually the rest of their feed was a bunch of hyped up BS, too. I have noticed that almost all of those women have now deleted any trace of how they once felt. If only they had paid more attention to facts BEFORE the election ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Ah ha ha ha ha ha….I Googled “i am a trump girl” to try to find one of those high heel emblems. I got a whole page of kitten pictures ๐Ÿ™‚ I had to use sneaky tactics to find what I was looking for.

As soon as I leave the little bubble world in front of my fan, I become hot, sweaty and even ditzier. My left eyelid slams shut and I’m sooooooo weak! The longer I sit in my power chair, the more my whole body slumps to the left.ย I am confused. By the time I saw the doc today, I was so hot and swollen that I could barely think. He would start on one subject, play with the computer or leave the room and it seemed like there were few complete thoughts or sentences. At first he was going to give me another round of antibiotics, but he needed to go look up which ones were OK with myasthenia gravis. He came back frustrated and said I was really too complicated for his clinic ๐Ÿ˜ฆ He said I was welcome to keep coming there for simple stuff. What to do with my health is ever simple???

hamster_wheel

He says because I am allergic to sulfa drugs, Bumex made me sick. He prescribed 30 pills of Spironolactone. He thought about and rejected several others. It was hard to keep up. He never did prescribe an antibiotic. I’m supposed to go back in 2 weeks. He says my wicked bad edema is causing fluid to leak into my lungs and I need to get the edema to go down to make my lungs better. The whole thing feels like a hamster wheel of cause and effect. The harder we try to fix one thing, the worse everything else gets!

I came home and made some scrambled eggs. I was in agony ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I could only cook while draped over the counter. By the time I got to my chair, my clothes were soaked and my hair dripping. I had to towel dry several times before I could eat.

Oh, I just remembered….my BP was 180/80 when the nurse first took it. He freaked out. Later, he tried the other arm and I was 140/80. Thanks, steroids! My oxygen saturation was 90 at the highest and 80’s at the worst. I hate being a wreck ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

I watched some TV and read a bunch of awful Trump stuff. I have never felt so bombarded by bad national and international news. Despite it all, I must still have a hefty will to live, as I am still here. It got too hard to breathe, though, so I took a 2 hour nap. Our snow melted a lot while I was asleep ๐Ÿ™‚

Sooooo…..I switched the pouch thing from my old to the new wheelchair. The poor thing is all holey again, despite all the times I have sewed it. To me, switching it to the new chair meant I was committed to using that chair. Well….on the way to the clinic, the chair was making funny noises. By the time I got back to my own door, it was making a racket. I wrote to Mr wheelchair man. He says a fix-it guy will be here next week. I will believe it when I see it! This newer chair has been a total lemon ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

plunge

It has been a gray and drippy day. The upside to that is while I napped, the air got cleaner! ๐Ÿ™‚ Nice to see it in the green zone!!! I wish we could stay there. But, we are not supposed to have much rain the next 2 days, so pollution will build again.

still-grungy

I get a double whammy of crazy Republicanism now that the Utah legislature is meeting. It would take a book for me to write about all the idiocy here. Utah is bottom of the barrel for school spending. More teachers flee than stick around. The governor does not want to raise taxes. They have enough money for all sorts of stupid stuff like moving a prison, building a coal port in CA, paying legal fees for politicians who broke the law, etc. Then there’s the Republican opposition to Bear’s Ears National Monument and while they are at it, they want to shrink Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument. This is so politicians can make more money by raping the land of natural resources.ย For ohhhh, so many things, Utah is a laughingstock and object of disgust.

This article in Outside Magazine was just published, but is already outdated. The push is on to transfer federal land to the state of Utah. And, thanks to the horrible air pollution that the legislature likes to ignore, combined with the public lands issues, theย Outdoor Retailer Trade Showย is thinking about moving to Colorado. It’s a twice yearly HUGE money-maker for Utah. Most things Republicans are for just make me smack my head. No wonder my head hurts ๐Ÿ˜›

maybe-true

I wonder how much of the forecast will be true? Last week’s wasn’t right thanks to the inversion. Once temps are over 40, I cannot take paratransit. What a useless “service”. UTA is another Utah thing to hate. They are part government, part private and rife with corruption. When TRAX works and the ramps let me on and off, I like going that way. This year I have been left behind at the station numerous times. I’d love to see some of the proposed UTA changes. I won’t hold my breath, though.

utah-fail

My dislike of Utah is intensified each time I wish I had a decent neurologist and think about how much IVIg would make my life so much easier. I already live in a version of hell. Anything after this….dead or alive….has got to be better.

suck

 

