teeth

What a horrible night! I had chills for hours before going to bed. Once in bed, I was ice-cold through and through. My muscles were seizing up head to toes….the worst being my head and belly. My legs would not sit still and churned and kicked for hours. While falling asleep, at first I was shivering lightly. Soon my teeth were clashing together. I woke up 4 hours later with all my top teeth chipped on the inside. All teeth on the bottom felt mashed into my jaw. Every inch of my skin felt raw and creepy. The pain of getting up and going to the bathroom was definitely a 10. How can all of me hurt so bad? And oh, my gosh…..sooooooooo sick to my stomach! Now what?

How can I be in this much pain? Every single muscle fiber in my body hurts ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I thought I had already experienced the worst chills possible. Last night was the worst ever. I am bruised and bumpy.ย Every bit of skin and muscle is exquisitely tender and painful.

allergy

It really makes me mad that I went along with the doc. Even when I told him my concerns, they were brushed off. I was trying to be a “good patient” and follow his instructions. I was taking first the antibiotic, then the cough syrup, extra albuterol, extra Benadryl and the diuretic. Why don’t I ever learn? Once I go down the pharmaceutical path…I only get worse….and always have.

I seem to be sensitive to or downright allergic to many meds. Looks like that’s what made it all worse this time. Yes, the antibiotic started me feeling better, but antibiotics always make me feel icky, too. Add all the other meds and the chemical soup made me even more allergic ๐Ÿ˜ฆ It was a snowball. Now that I stopped everything yesterday, my brain feels better and I am peeing more. I plan to go without diuretics for a while before I start my new script.

Thank goodness for the missionaries who stopped by today! I am too weak to be good for much. They retrieved a lost drinking cup under my bed, put on a new bed sheet, took my dirty laundry and fixed the refrigerator shelf I fell on. Tasks that only took a few minutes, but are impossible for me to do myself.

ahhhhh

At least the air is cleaner! That has to have a significant impact on me feeling better ๐Ÿ™‚

good-air

Depending on which weather company site I look at, the high today was somewhere between 54 and 60. I had both windows open for a while ๐Ÿ™‚ All day, the slightest physical stuff had me soaked in sweat. So far tonight, no chills. I sooooooo don’t want to go through that again!

sick

