party

Yup. I can talk about or think about my past with relative ease. But what did I plan to do this month or this week? Did I promise anything? What am I forgetting? Sigh…I don’t know.

forgot

A couple of weeks ago, I got a postcard saying I missed an appointment at Huntsman on my birthday….but it doesn’t say for what….and I was there that day getting my port flushed. I’m confused. I never remember to call during business hours.

This week I have to be at a particular place at a specific time for 3 out of the next 4 days. Will I get it right? Will I remember to ask the important questions? Will I be at the right place, at the right time?

This morning Kent knocked and used his key to come in. I just had on a flimsy nightgown. Oooops! The heat was going and I was not warming up. My voice was broken. After a few sentences, my left eyelid slammed shut. Soon I felt like I could barely stay conscious. I was listing to the left.

On his way out the door, Kent asked if he could take out the garbage. I’m still kicking myself for not just plain old saying YES. Instead I said I needed to gather up garbage from all the rooms. He left. I began putting all the garbage in one place. My legs gave out from under me. It scared the beejeepers out of me 😮

stinky

That’s when the chills started. I had to turn the heat way up. Every once in awhile, I tried to do more. It’s as if all my strength drained out of me. The smell of the garbage all in one place was making me queasy…but I was too weak to do anything about it.

leaking-leg

My guts have hurt today. My lungs are mad. Even my leaky leg looked like it was trying to get infected. It soaked through 2 hand towels and a bath towel. Yuck. While transferring recycling into a cardboard box, I realized there were 5 flattened Kleenex boxes in there. Geeze! My most annoying but least painful problem today was my eyes. I never did have clear vision today. It was always double and blurry.

sun

The good news is our weather forecast is for sun and warm-ish temperatures. But…that means an inversion is setting up. It’s harder to breathe….and will undoubtedly get worse. At least we don’t have the worst air in the country…yet.

boo-hiss

air-quality

